I don’t post a lot of MMA fights on here unless they have some excellent grappling involved, and that is exactly what this Tate vs Rousey fight is full of.

I know there are a lot of guys in the grappling world who balk at the idea they can learn something from a female grappler. I think the mindset there is that women grapplers or fighters for that matter, are weaker in their skills then men. I really can’t disagree more. I think women use a higher degree of technique then men because of being the so called “weaker gender.”

Ive learned a lot from watching female competitors like Rousey, Kyra Gracie, leticia Ribeirio, Michelle Nicolini and host of others whose techniques are at a higher level than most men. Plus you would be hard pressed to find a lot of men that could compete with these women.  Try calling Rousey the weaker sex to her face and see what happens…..LOL

Personally I don’t care if  your man, woman or alien, if  you have great technique then you have my full attention. So watch as Tate and Rousey give a great display of MMA and Grappling technique….

 

 

